80.4 F
Monday, July 15, 2024


Must Read

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – 59 sheriffs from across Florida joined together today to endorse Governor Ron DeSantis in his reelection campaign.

“Florida’s sheriffs are on the front lines protecting our communities, and it is an honor to earn their support,” said Governor DeSantis. “I am grateful for the sacrifice the men and women of Florida’s sheriffs’ offices make every single day. As governor, I will continue to ensure Florida remains the friendliest state in the nation for law enforcement and their families.”

Each of the 59 sheriffs offered their support for Governor DeSantis’ reelection campaign in a statement saying:

“We are proud to join together in endorsing Governor Ron DeSantis for reelection in 2022. The strength and enthusiasm with which he has supported law enforcement in Florida is second-to-none.

“Law enforcement and first responders have sadly become the targets of ridicule and contempt from elected officials across the country, but Florida remains a sanctuary of support for men and women in blue. We know our governor has our backs. Other cities and states are defunding police departments while Florida, under Governor DeSantis’ leadership, is supplying law enforcement officers with the resources and backing we need to keep Floridians safe.

“In just three years as governor, he’s awarded $1,000 bonus checks to sworn law enforcement officers, banned sanctuary cities, and signed the strongest anti-rioting measures anywhere in America. Governor DeSantis protected law enforcement jobs by rejecting vaccine mandates that would have resulted in many of our officers from losing their jobs.

“The governor is further proposing significant pay increases for both new and veteran officers, another round of bonus checks, scholarships for prospective officers seeking to join our ranks, and $5,000 recruitment bonuses for new officers – both from Florida and those relocating to Florida from out of state.

“Governor DeSantis’ support extends far beyond effective policies. He’s created a climate of appreciation for Florida’s law enforcement. We know we have the full backing of our governor and that support flows down each neighborhood we serve across the state.

“Governor DeSantis has our unwavering support and endorsement for reelection in 2022. Together, we can keep Florida safe.”

Sheriffs Endorsing:

Sheriff Scotty Rhoden, Baker County

Sheriff Tommy Ford, Bay County

Sheriff Gordon Smith, Bradford County

Sheriff Wayne Ivey, Brevard County

Sheriff Glenn Kimbrel, Calhoun County

Sheriff Bill Prummell Jr., Charlotte County

Sheriff Mike Prendergast, Citrus County

Sheriff Michelle Cook, Clay County

Sheriff Kevin Rambosk, Collier County

Sheriff Mark Hunter, Columbia County

Sheriff James Potter, DeSoto County

Sheriff Darby Butler, Dixie County

Sheriff Mike Williams, Duval County

Sheriff Chip Simmons, Escambia County

Sheriff Rick Staly, Flagler County

Sheriff A.J. Smith, Franklin County

Sheriff Morris Young, Gadsden County

Sheriff Bobby Schultz, Gilchrist County

Sheriff David Hardin, Glades County

Sheriff Mike Harrison, Gulf County

Sheriff Harrell Reid, Hamilton County

Sheriff Vent Crawford, Hardee County

Sheriff Stephen Whidden, Hendry County

Sheriff Al Nienhuis, Hernando County

Sheriff Paul Blackman, Highlands County

Sheriff Chad Chronister, Hillsborough County

Sheriff John Tate, Holmes County

Sheriff Eric Flowers, Indian River County

Sheriff Donald Edenfield, Jackson County

Sheriff Mac McNeill Jr., Jefferson County

Sheriff Brian Lamb, Lafayette County

Sheriff Peyton Grinnell, Lake County

Sheriff Carmine Marceno, Lee County

Sheriff Bobby McCallum, Levy County

Sheriff Buddy Money, Liberty County

Sheriff David Harper, Madison County

Sheriff Charles Wells, Manatee County

Sheriff Billy Woods, Marion County

Sheriff William Snyder, Martin County

Sheriff Rick Ramsay, Monroe County

Sheriff Bill Leeper, Nassau County

Sheriff Eric Aden, Okaloosa County

Sheriff Noel Stephen, Okeechobee County

Sheriff Chris Nocco, Pasco County

Sheriff Bob Gualtieri, Pinellas County

Sheriff Grady Judd, Polk County

Sheriff Gator DeLoach, Putnam County

Sheriff Robert Johnson, Santa Rosa County

Sheriff Kurt Hoffman, Sarasota County

Sheriff Dennis Lemma, Seminole County

Sheriff Robert Hardwick, St. Johns County

Sheriff Bill Farmer Jr., Sumter County

Sheriff Sam St. John, Suwannee County

Sheriff Wayne Padgett, Taylor County

Sheriff Brad Whitehead, Union County

Sheriff Mike Chitwood, Volusia County

Sheriff Jared Miller, Wakulla County

Sheriff Mike Adkinson Jr., Walton County

Sheriff Kevin Crews, Washington County

Governor DeSantis and Lt. Governor Jeanette Nuñez were previously endorsed for reelection by the Florida Police Benevolent Association in November 2021.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Narcoossee Middle School & Others On Lockdown While Deputies Search For Suspect In St. Cloud

Law enforcement is currently looking for a suspect with an active warrant in the area surrounding Narcoossee Middle School....
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -